GR 130 First experience.

Discussie in 'Zelfbouw turbines' gestart door SPOTTER, 22 jan 2021.

1. SPOTTER

SPOTTER

Lid geworden:
    10 jun 2015
    Hi everyone
    this is my first experience of building a turbine, I have no experience, your beautiful forum is very helpful to me, thank you very much Mr.Gerald RUTTEN for his freely available drawings, I started the construction of the turbine GR 130, the work it will be very long and I will still need your advice, I make a request, Mr. RUTTEN I tried to write to you on Messenger and on your Mail but I never received an answer maybe I have the wrong address, I need some information, would you be available to answer me? thank you

2. SPOTTER

SPOTTER

Lid geworden:
    10 jun 2015
    Here the construction of a centering device.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

3. SPOTTER

SPOTTER

Lid geworden:
    10 jun 2015
  4. SPOTTER

SPOTTER

Lid geworden:
    10 jun 2015
    Works on the Gaskartusche CV470
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

5. Gerald Rutten

Gerald Rutten

Lid geworden:
    6 mei 2005
    Hi, Spotter, very nice you started working on this engine. Please bear in mind as I mentioned on my site and here as well that this particular engine is still in testing phase. I never finished this project but people asked me to make the drawings online anyway so you need some experience for this. It uses a rather old-style compressor which can be a bit temperamental in set-up and adjustment, particular in diffuser angle precision. I'm not sure how far you are on construction and purchasing parts but I do recommend to built the GR180 which is in essential the same casing, larger compressor wheel and turbine which you can run at lower rpm for your needs. This one is more proven engine stable runner especially at lower rpm up to 100.000rpm which is very cool at around 500-550 Celsius and still between 110 and 120 Newton thrust.

There are some here building the GR130, please take a look what they are doing.