Mayday - Mayday !!

Discussie in 'Beginners' gestart door Lucas-Lei, 3 jun 2018.

1. Lucas-Lei

Lucas-Lei

Lid geworden:
    3 jun 2018
    I'm a 15 y/o fanatic of aircraft. I live in the are of Leiden (and in Meerkerk during the weekends).
    I commited to build and test an RC bi-motor airliner as a project for the school.
    I have no former experience neither building nor flying an RC.
    In consequence: I'm in a big mess and have little time to finish.
    I have dimensioned my airliner to be something like: Fuselage = 120 cm; Wingspan = 124 cm; Used materials: foam and wood for structural parts; Total approximate mass = 3.4 to 4.7 kg.
    I won't include retractable wheels nor a rudder.
    Since I'm short in time, I have already ordered the following elements (though I'm not sure they are fully consistent or adequate): => COULD ANYBODY ADVISE?

- 2 - Engines: FMS 70mm 12 Blades Ducted Fan EDF With 2845 KV2750 Motor For RC Airplane RC
    - 2 - Hobbywing Skywalker 2-6S 80A UBEC Brushless ESC With 5V/5A BEC For RC Airplane (one per motor)
    - 1 - RC Plus Skysport regelaar - 20A - 2-3S - BEC (BEC for receiver electronics supply) - Question: Do the servos require a BEC supply?
    - 1 - 8CH DSMX High Speed AR8000 Receiver Extended Antenna For Spektrum DX7s DX8 High Quality Accessories
    - 1 - 10 stks/partij 3.7g Mini Micro Servo RC Vliegtuig Vliegtuig Helicopter Boot Auto Model Onderdeel Groothandel + Gratis Verzending
    - 1 - 7600MAH 7.4V 2-CELL 25C LIPO BATTERY
    - 1 - RadioLink T8FB 2.4GHz 8CH Radio Control System

I tried to make simulations using Kerbal Space Program by creating parts of mass and thrust similar to the one of my projected model, though the system does not support such a light downscaled parts. Is there any simple and easy access simulator you could know?

I would like somebody to help me in this critical moment: The plane should be manufactured and tested before mid August !!

PLEASE HELP